We’ve compiled an extensive list of the start times for many of the St. Patrick’s Day Parades in Cork:

  • Cork City Centre: 1PM – Starting Point: South Mall (Finishing Merchants Quay.)
  • Ballincollig: 3PM – Starting Point: Ballincollig Credit Union, Harrington Street.
  • Bandon: 2.30PM – Starting Point: St. Patrick’s Church Carpark.
  • Bantry: 12.30PM.
  • Ballydehob: 12PM – Starting Point: Top of the town on the Schull Road.
  • Blarney: 3.30PM – Starting Point: Scoil Mhuire Gan Smal to Shamrock Terrace, Millstream Row and down to the Square.
  • Carrigtwohill: 1.15PM – Starting Point: Aldi.
  • Castletownbere: 3.00PM – Starting Point: East of the Pier (Music is the square from 2pm, parade starts at 3pm sharp.)
  • Cobh: 3.30PM – Starting Point: Heritage Centre.
  • Clonakilty: 3.00PM – Starting Point: From Faxbridge to Western Road and floats should assemble in the Ashe Street Car Park at 2.15pm.
  • Coppeen: 3.00PM – Starting Point: The School. A vintage car run is also taking place from 12PM, joining the parade at 3PM.
  • Courtmacsherry: Sea Parade at 4.30pm and a land parade at 5pm.
  • Douglas: 2PM – Starting Point: St. Columba’s School.
  • Dunmanway: 1.45PM – Starting Point: St. Patrick’s Church.
  • Fermoy: 11AM – Starting Point: Cavanagh’s, Cork Road.
  • Upper Glanmire: 3.00PM Starting Point: Review Stand outside school. Road closures from 2.00pm.
  • Glounthaune: 10.45AM – Starting Point: Glounthaune Church. 
  • Inchigeelagh: (2016 time: 3PM) – Starting Point: Unknown. *Unconfirmed details for 2017.*
  • Kealkill: 3PM (with music and dancing from 1.30.)
  • Kinsale: 4PM – Starting Point: The Glen (To Pearse St – Barry’s Place – Emmet Place – Pier Road – Worlds End.)
  • Lisgoold/Leamlara: 1.00PM – Starting Point: GAA Grounds – Finishing at Lisgoold Hall.
  • Macroom: 3.30PM.
  • Mallow: 2.30PM – Starting Point: Mallow Town Park.
  • Midleton: 3.00PM – Starting Point: Baby’s Walk.
  • Millstreet: 5.00PM
  • Mitchelstown: 1PM – Starting Point: The Mart, Georges Street.
  • Schull: 2PM.
  • Skibbereen: 4PM – Starting Point: Childrens Playground (Fireworks Display from Kennedy Bridge / West Cork Hotel at 7.30pm.)
  • Whitegate: 12.30PM – Starting Point: Club Road. 
  • Youghal: 2.45PM – Starting Point: Brehon Road Roundabout.


By Cork Safety Alerts

Administrator of Cork Safety Alerts.